2022-2023 Golden Gavel Award

District 84’s most prestigious award


Clubs must meet all of the following criteria to qualify:

  • All 7 Club Officers trained at both rounds of TLI.
  • At least 2 club members complete Contest 101 at a TLI or at Officer Training.
  • Achieve Smedley Award or Talk Up Toastmasters Membership Award in 2022-23 membership year.
  • Complete 2 Moments of Truth club evaluations by April 1, 2023.
  • At least 1 member must earn the Triple Crown Award between July 1 and April 1, 2023.
  • Be a perfect 10 President’s Distinguished Club by April 10, 2023.
  • Have 2 Club Ambassadors between July 1 and April 1, 2023.

Clubs that win the Golden Gavel Award will:


Upon completion of all requirements, please submit Golden Gavel Qualification Form by April 10, 2023 to Vickie Goodman: ✉ pqd@toastmastersd84.org
Golden Gavel

Recent News

Under the Big Top - 2023 Conference Book Cover
LOOK: Under the Big Top Program Book
Here’s the link: https://toastmastersd84.org/under-the-big-top-2023-conference-book/ Browse the...
District Leadership Opportunity:
Interested in joining the District 84 Leadership Team as an Area Director for 2023-24? Complete this...
Area Director Panel
Area Director Leadership Panel
Discover the Joys of Area Director Leadership! Join us on 4/26/23 at 7:00 PM and listen to experienced...

Like every other site, this one uses cookies too. By continuing to browse, you agree to our use of cookies.